Books 2017-11-01T23:47:53+00:00

“Coyote Courage is something rare from a new writer’s debut in the Western genre, a traditional saddle tale without excessive violence or cliches. In the tradition of Louis L’Amour, Harris is a campfire storyteller using uncluttered prose, straight ahead action, and a clear difference between the good guys and the bad guys, to tell his satisfying tale. Brock Clemons is a character you’d want at your back in a gunfight or rubbing elbows with you in a saloon…More please.”

-Paul Bishop

Scott’s Books

Coyote Courage

Coyote Courage

Brock Clemons rides into the small town of Dry Springs simply looking for a place to grab a cigar and a good night’s sleep. Instead, he finds a town being strangled by a band of hardened outlaws, a young boy named Huck who is bravely facing challenges far beyond his years, and Sophie, a woman of captivating strength and beauty.

Brock decides to stay beyond the one night he had planned, but will his intelligence, courage and unmatched skill with a gun be enough to save the town, help Huck and win Sophie’s heart?

Purchase Your Copy Today

Coyote Creek

Coyote Creek

NEW RELEASE!

Brock Clemons leaves Dry Springs — and the people he’s grown to love — in search of his father, but his plans are altered when a brutal and shocking discovery in a creek bed leads him to new adventures, new friends and more than one near-death experience. As Brock navigates a series of eventful encounters with Indians, gunfighters and wealthy landowners, it leads him to evaluate where his heart truly lies. What did Brock find in Coyote Creek, and will he survive where it leads him?

Purchase Your Copy Today

Coyote Canyon

Coyote Courage

The continuation of Brock Clemons’ tales due out winter of 2017.

52 Westerns

Coyote Courage

The Old West is uniquely American. It is a legend brought to life in sagas of blazing six-gun justice in wide-open towns and across vast ranges. 52 Weeks • 52 Western Novels is a fun guide to some of the best of these Western tales. Step into the Old West. Ride dusty trails, slap leather with outlaws, and get ready to battle Indians and the elements—all from the comfort of your favorite reading spot.

Purchase Your Copy Today
Follow Scott on Amazon
Engage on Facebook